Friday Favorite: Jamie’s Not-So-Secret Weapon(s) for Perfect Wavy Hair

Changing things up a little on this lovely Friday & highlighting two of my (not-so-secret) weapons for HAIR!  I get asked (often) how I curl my hair & I will tell you that’s been quite a learning process, but now I have it down to a science (when I do take the time to curl it)!!!  I think I first asked my hair stylist HOW THE HECK I could create those beachy, beautiful waves I had been seeing (I had tried unsuccessfully for months!) & she amazed me by giving me the 1 tip I needed to get going – – “Curl away from your face!”  Duh!  I was doing it totally wrong!  After that appointment I did what any normal female in search of advice would do – – started searching Pinterest for tutorials!  I found ONE that I love & really taught me all of the tricks I use now – – get ready to be amazed b/c it really is just THIS simple!  You’ll need two of my secret weapons:  1.  A Hot Tools curling iron (1.5 inch barrel) and 2.  Big Sexy Hair Spray & Play Harder hairspray:

hair

Now that you have these two VERY important items – – check out the tutorial I found over at Cupcakes and Cashmere as it really was my saving grace!  Prepare to spend a few hours in the bathroom “practicing” this process, but I promise once you get it figured out – – you’re golden!  That’s all there is to it!

curls

Leave a comment