Workout of the Week #7

Let’s be honest here: at 40 weeks and now 5 days pregnant, my workouts have mostly consisted of all exercises that help get this  labor started.  I have been walking, running, squatting, lunging and bouncing on an exercise ball.  In fact, I have been running about every other day and somehow at a sub 10-minute mile pace.  After each workout I say to myself, “If that doesn’t kickstart labor, I don’t know what will,” and then nothing happens.

Writing (and completing) this workout on Monday was a breath of fresh air and forced me to do some upper-body.  (Hello, push-ups… and yes, I can still do some on my toes!)  I am usually all-about upper body, but lower body exercises seem to be more labor-inducing lately- it was nice to take my mind off of that for a while.

Set your timer for 15- minutes and see how many rounds of this workout you can get done.  This is a good workout to come back to as well, trying to improve the number of rounds each time.

WOW #7

 What is your goal for this workout?  
Let us know how you did!

Leave a comment